Board of Directors

The ACALA Network Administrator reports to a very active, volunteer board of directors.

The ACALA Board plays a decisive role in project design and initiation, fundraising, policy making and hiring, research and promotion.

Board Members

Wendy Kraugland-Gauthier – Chair
Professor, St. FX Department of Education
(902) 867-4530

Kristel Fleuren-Hunter – Financial Director
Librarian – Pictou Antigonish Regional Library
(902) 863-4276

Rhiannon Smith – Past Chair
Career Counsellor – Career Connections Nova Scotia Works
(902) 863-3589

Diane Roberts – Director
Antigonish Town Councillor
(902) 863-6680

Jerome Grant – Director
Member – Antigonish Poverty Reduction Coalition
Chair – Antigonish Transportation Action Group

Blaise Sullivan – Director
ACALA Graduate, local businessman
(902) 863-6053

Mary MacLellan – Director
Antigonish County Councillor

Lorraine Reddick – Director
African Nova Scotian Student Support, John H. Gillis High School
Member- Antigonish Town and County Community Health Board

Laurie Smith – Director
GASHA Primary Health Care Coordinator&Your Way to Wellness Program Facilitator
(902) 863-7369

Audrey Arsenault – Director
Academic Chair, NSCC Pictou Campus
(902) 755-7202

Advisor/Non Voting Board Member

Barb Moreton – Board Advisor
Adult Education Coordinator, NS Dept. of Labour and Advanced Education
(902) 625-3761 or 625-4031