Board of Directors

The ACALA Network Administrator reports to a very active, volunteer board of directors.

The ACALA Board plays a decisive role in project design and initiation, fundraising, policy making and hiring, research and promotion.

Board Members

Jessica Popp – Chair
Coordinator of Stakeholder Engagement, Extension Department, St. Francis Xavier University
jpopp@stfx.ca

Kristel Fleuren-Hunter – Financial Director
Librarian – Pictou Antigonish Regional Library
kfhunter@nsngp.library.ns.ca

Audrey Arsenault – Secretary
Academic Chair, NSCC Pictou Campus
audrey.arsenault@nscc.ca

Diane Roberts – Director
Antigonish Town Councillor
droberts@townofantigonish.ca

Mary MacLellan – Director
Antigonish County Councillor
mmaclellan@antigonishcounty.ns.ca

Lorraine Reddick – Director
African Nova Scotian Student Support, John H. Gillis High School
Member- Antigonish Town and County Community Health Board
lorraine.reddick@srsb.ca

Mohammed El Imam- Learner Representative
Past ACALA learner, St.FX Student
x2018uqa@stfx.ca

Louise Lorifice- Volunteer Representative
Retired Teacher
loreficelouise@gmail.com

Erin MacDonald- Director
Education Program Manager, Coady International Institute
ermacdon@stfx.ca

Adam Perry- Director
Professor, St.FX, Adult Education Department
aperry@stfx.ca

Robena Stewart- Director
Operations Manager, Career Connections, Nova Scotia Works, Antigonish Officer
stewart@careerconnections.ca

Advisor/Non Voting Board Member

Barb Moreton – Board Advisor
Adult Education Coordinator, NS Dept. of Labour and Advanced Education
(902) 625-3761 or 625-4031
moretoba@gov.ns.ca